This week, our special guest on the Cadenza Source to Cycle is Daniel Stefanik.

Hailing from Leipzig in Germany, Daniel caught the bug for Detroit techno in the mid-90s and focused on picking up the essential records of the day and honing his DJ skills. Along with Stefan Wesemann, Daniel’s first forays into the studio was under the Urban Force moniker, swiftly following this up with solo productions for Mobilee and Moon Harbour. Over the years, Daniel has released many records, including collaborations with Matthias Tanzmann, and two solo albums, the last one for Cocoon Recordings back in 2012. His next release, ‘Signs’, is out this week on Cocoon.

Cycle Tracklist:

01. Moodymann feat. Charlotte OC - Hangover
02. John Dimas - Quick Dance
03. Moodymann - No
04. Luly B - Viziune
05. Dario D'Attis - The good old days
06. BLCKSHP - Car Crash Dummy
07. Di Chiara Brothers - Sinus
08. Carl Cox - Time for House Music
09. Amer - Cog in the machine
10. Sergio Fernandez - Into the deep
11. Ben Sims - Freaks (Kink RMX)
12. Paul Kalkbrenner - Ick muss aus dit Milieu heraus
13. Carl Cox - Avenger (Joel Mull Devil's Cave Mix)

Source Tracklist:

Source To Cycle by Daniel Stefanik