Our special guest this week on the Source to Cycle podcast is Kevin McKay.

As founder of the Glasgow Underground label in 1997, Kevin has been pushing artists like Romanthony, Mateo & Matos, Idjut Boys, Cassio Ware, DJ Q and Milton Jackson since the label’s inception, and has built up a highly respected catalogue over the years. Kevin also set up the Breastfed label, which released the platinum selling ‘Destroy Rock N Roll’ album by Mylo.

With a new series of Glasgow Underground compilation albums about to drop over the coming months, and new releases from the likes of Detroit Swindle, Oxia and Detlef, the label continues to go from strength to strength. Kevin also has his own productions and remixes coming on labels like Exploited, OFF Recordings, Noir Music, Material, Viva and Toolroom Trax, so keep an ear out for those.


Cycle Tracklist:

01 Adam Port & Stereo MCs - Place [Keinemusik]
02 Cutsnake - Facedown [ThreeSixZero Music]
03 Human Life & Anabel Englund - El Diablo (Adana Twins Remix) [Exploited]
04 Stefan Obermaier - Dawning [Drift Recordings]
05 Superlover - Steam (Purple Disco Machine & Nhan Solo Rework) [Mother]
06 Daniel Trim - Ultradiscount [Glasgow Underground]
07 Simon Garcia - Radians [Freerange]
08 Stefan Obermaier - Magolie [Drift Recordings]
09 Full Intention - Meteor Man [OFF Recordings]
10 Dalfie - T212 [Glasgow Underground]
11 Kevin McKay - Check it [Toolroom Trax]

Source Tracklist:

01 Ital Rockers - Ital's Anthem [Bassic]
02 Carl Craig - At Les [Buzz]
03 St. Germain - Alabama Blues [F Comm]
04 51 Days - Paper Moon [Touché]
05 Tori Amos - God (The Thinking Mix 2 by Carl Craig) [East West]
06 St. Etienne - Only Love Can Break Your Heart (A Mix of Two Halves by Andrew Weatherall) [Heavenly]
07 Studio Pressure - Fusion (Kevin McKay edit) (Photek)
08 Mr. Fingers - Can You Feel It (Trax)
09 Mr. Fingers - Closer (Frankie Foncett Dude Mix) [MCA]
10 Phylyps Trax II [Basic Channel]
11n St. Germain - Walk So Lonely [F Comm]
12 St. Germain - Black Man [F Comm]
13 Loni Clark - Love's Got Me On A Trip So High (Mood II Swing Dub) [A&M]
14 Daphne - When You Love Someone (Acappella Reprise) [Maxi]
15 Last Rhythm - Last Rhythm (Club Mix) [American]

Source To Cycle by Kevin McKay