Jorge Gonzalez aka Los Updates is behind this week's Source To Cycle podcast. Los Updates released a magnificent album on Cadenza back in 2008 which showcased his beautiful, melodic minimal techno and percussive house grooves.

Since then Los Updates have been busy releasing tracks on labels Descanso, Nice Cat! Records, and Sonora Records.

Los Updates' Cycle mix features only his own music with collaborations from Ricardo Villalobos ('Bank Brotherhood'), Matthew Styles ('Tunnel Vision'), and Argenis Brito ('Clock Stroke Eleven').

His Source mix of influences includes tracks from A Guy Called Gerald, Nuyorican Soul, Sleezy D, Primal Scream and The Clash, plus many others.

Cycle Tracklist

Los Updates 'Tatita' (with Vale Colvin)
Los Updates 'Clock Stroke Eleven' (with Argenis Brito)
Los Updates 'Warschauer's Laundromat'
Los Updates 'It Will Take Me A Thousand Years'
Los Updates 'Sara's Tears At Visionaere's (with Leonino)
Los Updates 'Bank Brotherhood' (with Ricardo Villalobos)
Los Updates 'Tunnel Vision' (with Matthew Styles)
Los Updates 'Goodbye Fish'

Source Tracklist

A Guy Called Gerald 'Voodoo Ray'
Nuyorican Soul 'The Nervous Track' (Ballsy Mix)
Sleezy D 'I've Lost Control'
Primal Scream 'Don't Fight It, Feel It'
The Clash 'Let's Go Crazy (intro)
Scritti Politti 'Wood Beez'
The KLF 'Elvis On The Radio, Steel Guitar On My Soul'
Baobab 'Let's Break' (Ghettoblaster Version9)
Kraftwerk 'Numbers'
The Soft Pink Truth 'I Owe It To The Girls'
Daft Punk 'High Fidelity'
Masters At Work Blues For You (Hard Dubhard Mix)
Somore 'I Refuse' (Sunshine Bros. Remix)
Akufen 'Premiere Tournee'
Michael Jackson 'Ben' (Accapella)

Source To Cycle by Los Updates